Church Council

The Church Council consists of the elders and the deacons of the church. The elders are responsible for the spiritual oversight and teaching of the church and the deacons are responsible for the practical aspects of the work. We believe that these offices should be for men who are recognised by the church as showing the necessary graces and gifts for the appointments (1 Tim. 3 v 1-13).

We see no place for a hierarchy within the church and all church members are equal and united in Christ. All must give an account of their stewardship to God on the Last Day.

The following members serve on the Church Council:

- Adrian Parkinson (elder)
- David Botterill (deacon)
- Ian Hards (deacon)
- John Leigh (deacon)
- James McQueen (deacon)
- Richard Stevens (deacon)